RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

How long does it take...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
jackyl71

jackyl71

How long does it take... Empty
PostSubject: How long does it take...   How long does it take... I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 24, 2009 11:09 pm

So... Exactly how long does it take to to get over that first crack up?

I got my CP v2 out this evening and was afraid to take it to little more than a small hover, not even 1 foot or so off the ground. Now I am still a wee noob in CP helis, but after dropping $50 in repairs the last time I had her up, I am a bit gun shy about trying it again.

I have substantially more time in the simulator now, and am a bit more confident, but man my RL heli seems a lot more touchy than the ones in the sim. And the consequences of an 'oops' is a lot more costly, as I found out a few weeks ago.
Back to top Go down
suriano

suriano

PostSubject: Re: How long does it take...   How long does it take... I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 24, 2009 11:22 pm

Well for me it only takes as long as I have to wait for parts.

You have to just accept the fact that you are going to eat it
and it will cost you.

I would tone down your heli if it is too touchy......
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

PostSubject: !st   How long does it take... I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 24, 2009 11:27 pm

Well not as long as it takes for the 2nd!!!! You must just go for it!!! Trust me on this... I was progressing very nicely and had a major "E" crash and then after rebuild could not seem to let myself fly it!!! After our FUNFLY and not having any ball at all I just decided I knew how to fly I just wasen't letting myself do it... Then One day I said F.... it and took it up and flew!!!! And now can fly pretty well for only having a heli since Feb.09