RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Top Blades stop spinning

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
bmrlvigil

Top Blades stop spinning Empty
PostSubject: Top Blades stop spinning   Top Blades stop spinning I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 16, 2009 12:10 am

HI Guys,
I'm a newbie and have read ALOT of info on RC heli's. Finally bought my first heli. I bought a Walkera 53Q3 and out of the box I started having problems with the top blades not spinning. I remember seeing Nuttcaze's video on the Blazing Star, that was having the same problem a while back, but can't find it now. Can someone PLEASE give me some info on how to correct this problem. Thank You

B
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras

PostSubject: Re: Top Blades stop spinning   Top Blades stop spinning I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 16, 2009 12:39 pm

Maybe motor is dead? Or crystal is not making good contact. Try to remove crystal from tx/rx and bend contacts a LITTLE bit towards each other. Then insert crystals back to their places :bigthumb:
Back to top Go down
bmrlvigil

PostSubject: Re: Top Blades stop spinning   Top Blades stop spinning I_icon_minitimeWed Sep 16, 2009 12:57 pm

Sorry for not giving more info, The heli is 2.4 so it does not have any crystals. As far as the motor, I switched the connections around at the 4-1 and now the bottom rotors (other motor) is not spinning. The blades will start spinning, but then they stop. I have tried giving left and right rudder and sometimes that will get the blades going again but then they just stop. This is my first heli and I am kinda getting discouraged. I dont know if I should just try and get a different heli. I have searched for a solution to my problem but can't find one. Someone PLEASE help...

B
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras