RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Blade Length

Go down 
+5
akent
suriano
P3tras
Nuttcaze
coptercrazy
9 posters
AuthorMessage
coptercrazy

coptercrazy

Blade Length Empty
PostSubject: Blade Length   Blade Length I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 17, 2009 2:24 am

I'm new with my ES600 so I don't want to spend alot on a set of main blades. 2cents I was looking around at Heli Direct for a set of 550mm woodies and found them to be sold out. orange4
Now, my heli is the all metal version with the long boom 632mm. Looking further I found the same woodies for a dollar more $19.99 in the 600mm length. My question is will this length blade be a problem? The blades balanced very nice with only one piece of tape and they look great! :bigthumb:
Back to top Go down
Nuttcaze
Admin
Nuttcaze

Blade Length Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blade Length   Blade Length I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 17, 2009 11:25 am

You really don't want to use Woodies on the ES600, it has a bad habit of ripping the plastic right off the blades, its happened to me twice and also Blazemob had the same thing happen, its very loud and kinda scary when it happens, so instead here are the 2 sets of blades I use, both from HeliDirect

SWE Semi-symmetrical CF Carbon Fiber 530mm Main Blade - $63.90

Blade Length SWE-530SC1

550mm PRO 3D CF Carbon Fiber main blade - $41.40

Blade Length CFblade
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras

Blade Length Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blade Length   Blade Length I_icon_minitimeThu Sep 17, 2009 12:25 pm

I think it rips covering off because of crappy esky plastic. My belt cp also rips plastic covering from esky blades. But it never ripped plastic from other brands (or more correctly 'no name') blades orange68
Back to top Go down
suriano

suriano

Blade Length Empty