RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Feathering shaft Help

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
GSXR01

Feathering shaft Help Empty
PostSubject: Feathering shaft Help   Feathering shaft Help I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 10, 2009 8:39 pm

Hello Nuttcaze

I have come to this forum via YouTube. Before I ask my question I would just like to say thank you for your posts on YouTube on how to repair.

I am a total beginner and new to the sport.

I followed your vid on how to replace the feathering shaft on my CP V2 but I have run into a problem. On your vid you do not mention two silver washers that I am left over with when I follow your instructions so I have put them where I think they go for now!
I have looked in the E Sky manual but that does not help much!

The problem is that now I have reassembled everything the rotor head is now quite stiff to turn by hand and a squeaking noise can be heard from the rotor head which was not there before.
When I try to check for pitch using a pitch gaudge the blades will not lift up anymore by hand, they feel like they will bend the feathering shaft if I force them up. They will rotate but not go up. The blades will not change pitch via the transmitter either.
I have recently taken off the push rods on the upper part of the rotor head and replaced these with titanium turnbuckles. I adjusted these to 57.15mm as per the size given in the E Sky manual.

I have put onto the feathering shaft in this order,
the O- ring, then two silver washers, then the copper coloured domed washer (flat side facing the O-ring).
Then the blade grip, then the washer with the balls exposed facing the washer already in the blade grip, then the washer with a grove in it, this is facing so that the flat side is facing the nut.