RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

WHich one

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
outpost

WHich one Empty
PostSubject: WHich one   WHich one I_icon_minitimeWed May 20, 2009 12:32 am

I have been flying my HBFP for about 2 months now and I can fly around and do nose-in hovers. Im ready to move up to a Collective pitch helicopter but I'm not sure which one would be best for me. I was looking at the esky honey bee king 2 and the belt cp v1. i eventually want to build an EXI 450. I am a kid so money is a bigger factor. The HBK2 is the least expensive CCPM heli that esky makes besides the cp2(which is outta the picture). I was wondering what you guys thought of the HBK2 as a first CP for someone who is looking to save as much money as possible. I would then go "all out" on the EXI 450. TIA
-cade-
Back to top Go down
Donnie D

Donnie D

WHich one Empty
PostSubject: Re: WHich one   WHich one I_icon_minitimeWed May 20, 2009 12:52 am

I have a Belt CP, which by the way I love, and I am not familiar with the King, as I've not flown one. In my opinion, I would go ahead and build an EXI 450. You have your HBFP to fly while you're building, and you would learn a lot from the build and set up process, and you would buy a nice tx like a DX6i or DX7, which you would probably end up buying anyway. This way you would have what you want sooner without spending money on an extra heli.

Just something to think about

good luck

Donnie D smiley-happy088
Back to top Go down
Prel

Prel

WHich one Empty
PostSubject: Re: WHich one   WHich one I_icon_minitimeWed May 20, 2009 12:59 am