RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

No lift off

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
hardfourteen

hardfourteen

No lift off Empty
PostSubject: No lift off   No lift off I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 14, 2009 3:07 am

Just received my HBFP Mk3 from Xheli. Went through all videos (THANKS!) I took all recommended steps (except balancing main blades). With training gear on I was skidding it around to get a feel for it and when I attempted lift off, while it got light on the gear it would not lift off. I balanced the blades (out of balance!) recharged battery, and now I wonder if there are any other common reasons for not lifting off.
Is there a rule of thumb as to how tight main motor/main gear should be? It seems snug but NOT tight or binding. I am new to flying (trying) and while this may have been covered I haven't seen it... All suggestions/solutions more than welcome.
Thanks old noob
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras

No lift off Empty
PostSubject: Re: No lift off   No lift off I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 14, 2009 7:45 am

Read through eflightwiki. It has all setup tips that honey bee needs http://www.eflightwiki.com/eflightwiki/index.php?title=HoneyBeeFP orange71
Back to top Go down
chiefqm

chiefqm

No lift off Empty
PostSubject: Re: No lift off   No lift off I_icon_minitimeSun Jun 14, 2009 11:41 am