RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Setting the Trim

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
bhd

Setting the Trim Empty
PostSubject: Setting the Trim   Setting the Trim I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 09, 2009 1:35 am

First of all, i am a newbie! I have a HBFP, I wanted to know how can I set the trim if I can only get it to hoover for a couple of seconds. Is there another way of setting the trim so that I can hoover longer than 2 seconds.
Back to top Go down
Nuttcaze
Admin
Nuttcaze

Setting the Trim Empty
PostSubject: Re: Setting the Trim   Setting the Trim I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 09, 2009 1:45 am

the trim really needs to be set when its hovering at least 3ft, otherwise the rotorwash will keep you from accurately trimming it. Unless it shoots some weird direction (other then left when you're first taking off) then you shouldn't worry about trims until you can hover
Back to top Go down
CQSIHC Flyer

Setting the Trim Empty
PostSubject: Re: Setting the Trim   Setting the Trim I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 25, 2009 2:54 pm

Nuttcaze wrote:
the trim really needs to be set when its hovering at least 3ft, otherwise the rotorwash will keep you from accurately trimming it. Unless it shoots some weird direction (other then left when you're first taking off) then you shouldn't worry about trims until you can hover

Nutt - is it necessary to set the trims while in flight?

I have all of my trims centered, and use the joysticks to try to maintain a stable hover. Sometimes, I can leave the sticks alone and it will hover by itself for a few seconds, then it starts to move again.

Will setting the trims while in flight correct this?
Back to top Go down
Donnie D

Donnie D

Setting the Trim Empty
PostSubject: Re: Setting the Trim   Setting the Trim I_icon_minitimeWed Mar 25, 2009 3:12 pm