RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
--==AxeL==--

--==AxeL==--

Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades Empty
PostSubject: Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades   Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 04, 2009 6:33 pm

Hi Guy's,
Can anyone recommend good quality metal upgrades for the CP v2? I have come across a site: www.helibuy.com They have metal upgrades for around $28. Am I asking for trouble with these kits, bad quality, poor design etc? I am a total novice and would like to strengthen up the heli (if you know what I mean) just in case of..........
atomic

Any help appreciated.
Back to top Go down
chiefqm

chiefqm

PostSubject: Re: Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades   Belt CP V2 Metal Upgrades I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 04, 2009 7:48 pm

Hi Axel, Welcome to the forum. I'm not speaking from experence, but just what I've observed, (and I got a concentrated course!). When you start making certain parts or areas stronger the damage moves deeper into the bird. When a cp heli touches a main rotor blade to anything something is going to break. If it's a whimpy part on the head it's a fairly easy fix (and cheap). If the head is strong (CNC) the force starts moving into servos, main gears and electronics, etc. The arguments that there is less vibration, faster, crisper response and a heck of alot cooler looking are all true.
So if you have enough experence to keep out of trouble go for cool, But if you are like some of us accept the slop and whimpy feel and CHEAP parts for a while. Chances are you are not going to stay with the CP V2 once you have some good stick time under your belt anyway. Just my opinion. 2cents navy1
Back to top Go down
Addicted2Helis

Addicted2Helis