RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Older Equipment...good or bad??

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Rennis

Older Equipment...good or bad?? Empty
PostSubject: Older Equipment...good or bad??   Older Equipment...good or bad?? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 05, 2009 2:30 pm

Hi guys,
I'm new to the hobby and have begun collecting parts and making some purchases...I've been offered a Futaba 7Cap/CHP tranmitter and some servos from a friend...he says he doesn't use it any more and that it's just taking up space...
I don't know how old it is, or the exact specs...

Is this equipment still of value??

Also, I have another friend who was cleaning out his basment and found a buunch of old RC equipment mostly plane stuff and a heli TX...
He says they're about 10-15 years old...

Is the technology outdated?? Is it worth buying??

Thanks in advance for any info you can provide...

Matt
Back to top Go down
chiefqm

chiefqm

PostSubject: Re: Older Equipment...good or bad??   Older Equipment...good or bad?? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 05, 2009 6:51 pm

If you go on-line and check prices, old stuff isn't worth much any more. You could assemble a heli and have problems and with no experence, mixing in old stuff with new, you would have a hard time finding it. Hope this makes sense, navy1
Back to top Go down
GW

GW

PostSubject: Re: Older Equipment...good or bad??   Older Equipment...good or bad?? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 05, 2009 6:59 pm

Matt,
I'll chime in on the 7CAP.