RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

setting up my belt cp v2

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
digital6717

setting up my belt cp v2 Empty
PostSubject: setting up my belt cp v2   setting up my belt cp v2 I_icon_minitimeSun Aug 09, 2009 11:37 pm

hello everyone,
first its awesome there are sites like this especially for people new to rc heli's. i just recieved my first heli, belt cp v2. im new to the heli's but have experince with rc planes. when setting my trim tabs trying to stable the heli the heli keeps sliding left. the tab is slide all the way to the right but it still moves. when i start to hover the heli starts to pitch right pretty hard. do i need to adjust my servos?
Back to top Go down
blackrain0119

blackrain0119

PostSubject: Re: setting up my belt cp v2   setting up my belt cp v2 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 3:04 am

Hi and welcome to the new world of r helicopter. If your using the stock transmitter, what you need to do is put all the trims inthe center except for the throttle trim, and make sure your swashplate is level. There's a video here from nuttcaze on how to setup your helis. Keep in mind though that not only your swashplate is level, you need to make sure that your servos are also in 90 degrees position . This way you'll have enough throw on both pitch. It would be better to watch nuttcazes video on how to setup this specific heli. Good luck
Back to top Go down
obikinobi

obikinobi

PostSubject: Esky set up   setting up my belt cp v2 I_icon_minitimeMon Aug 10, 2009 11:09 am

welcome sign

Hello and welcome,

I agree with Blackrain and to watch Nuttsy's videos because they are great at helping people to understand the art of flying & setting up RC helicopters.