RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

New HoneyBee FP V2 Help

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
GSXR01

New HoneyBee FP V2 Help Empty
PostSubject: New HoneyBee FP V2 Help   New HoneyBee FP V2 Help I_icon_minitimeSat Oct 24, 2009 7:53 pm

Hello

I am a newbie, my first heli was a CP V2 which I am geeting to hover with now.
I bought a HoneyBee FP V2 today on the recconendation on Nutcaze.
I am happy with it but I am used to my CP so I am not sure about some of the basics with the HoneyBee 2.

1) My main blades are really tightly held in the blade grip's compared to the CP! is this normal?

2) I cant get them to track right, no matter how much I bend them.

3) It is a very stong heli, I have had a few bump's with it allready. Nothing is broken, but how will I know if I have damaged the main shaft? for example, on the CP even a minor crash usually bend's the feathering shaft and possibly the main shaft. I know there will will more vibration etc , but is there a test that I can do after any crashes to check that it is still ok?

4) I'm not sure if this is normal but I got the HoneyBee 2 to learn the basic's better than on my CP, but I am finding it harder to control the HoneyBee 2 for some weird reason! Am I missing something?

Thank You
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras

PostSubject: Re: New HoneyBee FP V2 Help   New HoneyBee FP V2 Help I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 26, 2009 7:34 am

Hi,
1. Blades shouldn't be very tight. They should move when you are shaking heli, but shouldn't move when you are caring it
2. It is probably because of tightly screwed blades in blade grips.
3. It is hard to bend main shaft on hb. But when it is bend you will see vibration in head. It will wobble.