RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Need Help!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
garytash

garytash

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: Need Help!   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:01 am

Hi guys,
I am kind of new to heli flying. I recently purchased a E-Sky Belt CP v2 and had it running good for a while. The other day I landed kind of hard, which took out both main blades, the tail boom and the Horizontal stabilizer. I replaced everything, but she still has a wicked shimmy. Is it worth replacing the main motor shaft as well? Any thoughts?

Gary
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: shafts   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:09 am

Well it is very likely you need to at least check. Did you replace the feathering shaft? That is the one you will need to replace. I think.
Back to top Go down
garytash

garytash

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Help!   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:14 am

I did not replace the feathering shaft...but I will now (or at least check it when i pull out the main shaft. Could my blades just be unbalanced?

Thanks
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: ???   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:19 am

Maybe, but you really need to check the F. shaft.. That is the one that always bends. Check that before you remove the main... That might not be bent.. I bet itsa the feathering shaft.
Back to top Go down
garytash

garytash

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Help!   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:21 am

Awesome! Thank you....I am going to check now!
Back to top Go down
garytash

garytash

Need Help! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Need Help!   Need Help! I_icon_minitimeWed Jul 15, 2009 2:39 am