RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

batteries??

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
smonks

batteries?? Empty
PostSubject: batteries??   batteries?? I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 19, 2009 2:21 pm

hi guys,

I'm new with this very exciting hobby and I'm beginning to get to know my heli. Hovering was very hard in the beginning ( crashed the first 3 times ) but I'm getting there. Now the problem is that the batteries run low very vast ( about 6 to 7 minutes )... and I already got 2 batteries dead. Even though I stopped flying when I noticed that it was running low, but not just in time I guess. :( orange83

Could anyone recommend me good batteries for the belt CP V2 and a charger/balancer so I can fly maybe a little bit longer. And if you could recommend me a charger/balancer that I can use in the future for different helis so I don't have to buy another charger again. Also I wonder what if the connecters of the batteries don't fit with the connecters of the heli... can I just cut the old ones and resolder them?

Thanks for any replies !!!

grtz bye
Back to top Go down
garytash

garytash

batteries?? Empty
PostSubject: Re: batteries??   batteries?? I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 19, 2009 4:34 pm

Good chagers...

http://www.hobbypartz.com/thac6smbachw.html

http://www.hobbypartz.com/skychb6chdup.html (i think this is the upgraded model)

Good battery...

Its out of stock now. http://www.hobbypartz.com/112220c3cehi.html
Back to top Go down
suriano

suriano

batteries?? Empty
PostSubject: Re: batteries??   batteries?? I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 19, 2009 6:19 pm

Time your flights. Any battery will die if ran too low. You need to stop fly'n
well before you notice the battery dieing. I am only getting a 5 min. flight
with EXI450 3800kv motor 11 or 12t pinion and 2200 TP V2 battery's.