RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

EMAX program card

Go down 
+2
Fatdaddy
reaz
6 posters
AuthorMessage
reaz

EMAX program card Empty
PostSubject: EMAX program card   EMAX program card I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 08, 2009 12:56 pm

hi does someone have the EMAX program card?
is it good? can i use it on hobbywind ESC's?
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

EMAX program card Empty
PostSubject: Re: EMAX program card   EMAX program card I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 08, 2009 3:57 pm

I say screw the cards!!! I've got a HW card and the dam thing has never worked!! I just do it with the TX.. It is a peice of cake!!!
Back to top Go down
reaz

EMAX program card Empty
PostSubject: Re: EMAX program card   EMAX program card I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 08, 2009 5:00 pm

orange73 i am just a beginner and dont have a (computer programable) transmitter like that xD
Back to top Go down
P3tras

P3tras

EMAX program card Empty
PostSubject: Re: EMAX program card   EMAX program card I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 08, 2009 5:13 pm

Hi,
Fatdaddy, your card didn't work because you have ESC which is programable with TX. I never saw an ESC which is programable with both TX and card.
Reaz, you don't need to have comp tx to program cards with tx. You start ESC with max throttle on TX and ESC goes to programing mode. It starts beeping and when you hear desired beep you lower throttle to zero to program it. Beeps are written in ESC manual. But I think hobbywing ESC are programed with card, so you will need card. Sorry but I never used an ESC programing card so I cant tell you more about it. All my ESC's are programed with TX orange44
Hope you understand orange69
Back to top Go down
reaz

EMAX program card Empty
PostSubject: Re: EMAX program card   EMAX program card I_icon_minitimeMon Jun 08, 2009 7:06 pm