RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Mystery Batteries

Go down 
+4
P3tras
Donnie D
Nuttcaze
Tx-fly
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Tx-fly

Tx-fly

Mystery Batteries Empty
PostSubject: Mystery Batteries   Mystery Batteries I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 09, 2009 8:33 pm

I just bought 2 Mystery 2100's for my Belt CP. You see all types of responses to different batteries and if they are worth buying. For the price, are these pretty good batteries and as I am a newbie, can I use my charger that came with my Belt to charge them or do I need to get another charger? I also noticed that they did not come with dean's plugs on the wires. I bought some female dean's plugs and I guess they are fairly easy to put on the batteries. Question
Back to top Go down
Nuttcaze
Admin
Nuttcaze

Mystery Batteries Empty
PostSubject: Re: Mystery Batteries   Mystery Batteries I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 09, 2009 8:54 pm

the stock charger will work but it will take a looonnnggg time to charge.

Soldering new connectors is pretty easy, If you've never soldered before watch the second part of this vid, it has some basic info about soldering

Back to top Go down
Donnie D

Donnie D

Mystery Batteries Empty
PostSubject: Re: Mystery Batteries   Mystery Batteries I_icon_minitimeMon Mar 09, 2009 10:47 pm

fly high 2cents I have four 7.4 v 900 Mah Mystery batts and one 11.1v 2100 Mah batt that i bought from Deal Extreme. I've been very pleased so far with them all and they came with the connectors allready on. I have an 11.1v 2400Mah batt on order from them now that I should receive this week. Far as I'm concerned they are pretty hard to beat as long as you're not in a hurry. Takes about two to three weeks to get your order. smiley-happy088

Donnie D
Back to top Go down
Tx-fly

Tx-fly

Mystery Batteries Empty