RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

EXCEED RADIO

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
lonsomerider99

EXCEED RADIO Empty
PostSubject: EXCEED RADIO   EXCEED RADIO I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 25, 2009 12:55 pm

orange53
Photo E-mail Play slideshow | Download images
I HAVE AN EXCEED MODEL FS-CT6A RADIO SYSTEMS. I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH IT FOR ABOUT A MONTH. I'M NOT DUMB, JUST OLD.
I CAN'T FIGURE OUT HOW TO TO ARM THE SPEED CONTROL. I HAVE ANOTHER SPEED CONTROL AND I GET THE SAME RESULTS. I AM USING THIS ON A CYPHER-3D. ALTHOUGH I HAVE WATCHED THE VIDEO ON YOU TUBE, SEVERAL TIMES, I AM STILL STUCK. I AM NEW TO THIS KIND OF HELICOPTER. WHEN I GIVE IT FORWARD BOTH SIDE SERVOS GO UP ALONG WITH THE BACK SERVO. I'M SURE THAT WOULD NOT HAVE ANY EFFECT ON THE HELICOPTER. PLEASE HELP.

PLEASE HELP.. I AM GETTING DESPERATE.

THANK YOU
SINCERELY
RONALD DULANEY OM 574 699-6088 sad122
losomerider99@msn.com
Back to top Go down
burton8012

EXCEED RADIO Empty
PostSubject: Re: EXCEED RADIO   EXCEED RADIO I_icon_minitimeFri Sep 25, 2009 2:04 pm

i had some prob when i got my to fig out but its easy only took me a day or two plus with all the help of everyone on here u have to change your (swash AFR) mix settings but first mess around with the reverseing tab on the software untill u get it the best u can then mess will the swah mix (Swash Afr) reverse what ever u have there for each one.. im not the best at decribing this but there is a section on here were someone else help me get started.. search (wrong way)

For example, if it is set to +60%, then change
it to -60%. This will reverse the direction of all the servos for the
pitch when you push the throttle forward.
This should not affect the elevator or aileron swash settings. From (aKent)