RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Honeybee King 2

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
gauthib12

Honeybee King 2 Empty
PostSubject: Honeybee King 2   Honeybee King 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 09, 2009 2:32 pm

Hi,

I am new to this hobby so try not to laugh at my question orange51 It is: What is the 3D switch for on the King 2 radio? Will this hold the throttle full on and allow you to use the stick to take off? I am a little aprehensive to try it...as I still can't fly the thing!

Thanks
Back to top Go down
blackrain0119

blackrain0119

Honeybee King 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Honeybee King 2   Honeybee King 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 09, 2009 4:56 pm

The 3d switch alllows the motor to locked at 95 % so you have the max rotor head spin. In this casse your pitch at 50 % throttle is 0 . In this case you will both have a positive pitch and negative pitch. Never turn the 3d switch unless your flying. I mean if you don't have enough experience, and you get dis oriented, as you are flying with 3d mode , if you put the throttle down this means you will send your heli adown so fast resulting a crash. Ask nuttcaze to make a video on how to use the throttle switch. My advise, start flying in normal mode then learn the 3d mode later. Post a topic on how to use the 3d mode, I'm pretty sure this guys will help you out in the forum. Ask nuttcaze to make a vid on the throttle switch. He will help you out.
Back to top Go down
Nuttcaze
Admin
Nuttcaze

Honeybee King 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Honeybee King 2   Honeybee King 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 09, 2009 10:09 pm

I'll make a video tomorrow when I get out of work

smiley-signs061
Back to top Go down
gauthib12

Honeybee King 2 Empty
PostSubject: Re: Honeybee King 2   Honeybee King 2 I_icon_minitimeTue Jun 09, 2009 10:29 pm