RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

E-Sky E-Smart Experiment

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
WhiteKnite6

WhiteKnite6

E-Sky E-Smart Experiment Empty
PostSubject: E-Sky E-Smart Experiment   E-Sky E-Smart Experiment I_icon_minitimeFri Jun 26, 2009 1:14 pm

Nuttcaze has convinced me that it would be great for the world of RC helis if we can get this product back on the market. Let's do this. Here's what I wrote to E-Sky:

Hello;

I'm new to rc helis, just this year. I own three models now, and I'm ready for my 600 class heli.

I want to get the E-Sky E-Smart. I heard a rumor that it has been discontinued, and that you may be reissuing it at the end of the year. This is a note to encourage you to do just that.

Please let me know when it will be available.

In the mean time, I'm am going to do everything in my power to encourage other flyers to take a look at it, instead of all this Align obsession we see today.

One thing is certain, this heli was not given it's due. If it wasn't popular, it's due to a lack of awareness of what it was, and what a great value it was.

It reminds me of the TV show, Seinfeld. Seinfeld was not a popular show when it came out. It was said that it was only for "smart" people, and that TV audiences were accustomed to dumbed down content.

When the show was cancelled, there was an outcry from the "smart" people who enjoyed the show, and were sorry to see it go. When Seinfeld came back on the air, the viewers had more appreciation of it, and word spread about how the show was rescued. An advertising campaign was launched, and Seinfeld, as you may well know, became the biggest sitcom in TV history.