RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Lipo's, chargers, and noobs

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
West Coast Mark

West Coast Mark

Lipo's, chargers, and noobs Empty
PostSubject: Lipo's, chargers, and noobs   Lipo's, chargers, and noobs I_icon_minitimeTue May 05, 2009 5:06 am

First, let me say thanks to Nuttcaze! I have been studying his videos, posts enough to feel comfortable to drop a c-note on my first heli. That dude is the "Obi-One" of R/C Heli's. Second, I am a noob, so please be gentle...

So I un-box my HBFP today. I want to get my battery charged ASAP and at least watch the servos move. I pull out a...

• E-Sky 7.4 800mAh 2-cell Li-Po (#EK1-0181)
    E-Sky Balance Charger (#EK2-0851)
    A black cord with an input on one end, and red/black two alligator clips on the oppisite end

Lipo's, chargers, and noobs E_sky11

Uhmmmm, OK. Where do I plug this thing in? How do I charge the battery? X-Heli fails to mention in their add that I need a power source for my charger. What a drag! Any suggestions on up-grading to some type of AC charger instead of investing in a AC to DC converter to make this thing work? I guess it's sim-time for me until I get this figured out (that's not a bad thing either).
Back to top Go down
Donnie D

Donnie D

PostSubject: Re: Lipo's, chargers, and noobs   Lipo's, chargers, and noobs I_icon_minitimeTue May 05, 2009 7:38 am

The alligator clips are for attaching to a 12v power source, like a car battery. I made up a cigarette lighter plug I can clip one of my chargers to so I can charge batts up during the day when I'm in my truck. Otherwise you will need to get an AC adapter .

Donnie D smiley-happy088
Back to top Go down
Prel

Prel