RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

LiPo in flight battery monitor

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
TRISTAR7737

TRISTAR7737

LiPo in flight battery monitor Empty
PostSubject: LiPo in flight battery monitor   LiPo in flight battery monitor I_icon_minitimeThu May 21, 2009 4:55 am

Here is a cute toy I added to my BlueRay. It just connects in parallel to where you hook up your battery to the heli.

This way I can monitor the voltage of the lipo batteries in flight. I even got a second one and hooked it up to as a battery tester.

Since I'm still learning how to hover, I get a bit more practice time since I can actually check the battery and just use a timer.

http://www.western-robotics.com/spectrum-LiPo_hp.html
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

PostSubject: Cool thing   LiPo in flight battery monitor I_icon_minitimeThu May 21, 2009 1:05 pm

I also uas one of these but not this one. I use one called Maxpro I think. Its at HeliDirect and cost about 5 bucks. Each battrty size(cell number) needs a differant one,
Not like this one size fits all. So you will need more than one if you fly diff. cell packs.
In fact I'll be ordering some today!!1 They are a good thing to have!!!
Back to top Go down
TRISTAR7737

TRISTAR7737

PostSubject: Re: LiPo in flight battery monitor   LiPo in flight battery monitor I_icon_minitimeThu May 21, 2009 1:37 pm

Yes that's what I like about this, it is flexible in that it will take from 2-7 cells, if you need one for each cell, that has to be fun to hook up I'd think. You have to hook it up to each cell in each battery?
Back to top Go down
Fatdaddy

Fatdaddy

PostSubject: NO NO   LiPo in flight battery monitor I_icon_minitimeThu May 21, 2009 1:54 pm