RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Rennis

Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem? Empty
PostSubject: Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem?   Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 10:47 am

Hi everyone,
I'm new to the hobby and have started playing with Realflight. I'm not able to join any flight clubs at this time, so my interaction with other flyers is limited to the internet.

I've been doing all the exercises I've seen on the web and am getting better with orientation, etc.

I do find however, when I switch to a collective pitch heli, and work on hovering, I always seem to over compensate for the last movement.

I use the pinch method for holding my throttle and using the pulse method for my cyclic stick, with my thumb.

I'm using the Interlink controller that came with Realflight, as I don't have a cable for my Futaba 7 CAP.

I think that being able to set end point and some of the other settings I've read about, would help a lot (especially starting out), to keep better control of the vehicle.

Has anyone else learned using the Interlink controller and Realflight, then migrated to a real heli and a real TX??

Has this worked for you??
Was it an easy transition??
Did you find you got this pendulum effect with the Interlink, but not with a real TX??

Anyone else have some suggestions, thoughts, ideas??

Thanks,

Matt
Back to top Go down
suriano

suriano

PostSubject: Re: Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem?   Pendulum Effect - Over Compensation Problem? I_icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 11:52 am

I started out using realflight. I used it for about a year before I got my first heli.