RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Dazed

hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings Empty
PostSubject: hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings   hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 02, 2009 1:09 pm

Hello, newbie here lol;
Quick story a month ago i started with an exceed bs coax heli; after getting familiar with the controls and stuff. I had a blade strike and had to order some parts for repair. I decided why not add a HBFP V2 2.4 to the order. I received the hbfp the other day but have a question on the TX settings. The manual says that for mode 2 the Tx switches should be set as follows:
down (ail)
up (ele)
down (thr)
up (rud).

My hbfp 2.4 was shipped to me with the following settings on the TX;
up (ail)
down (ele)
down (thr)
up (rud)

I know i need allot more practice with the hbfp but as of right now i can not get the thing to even do small bunny hops and i am wondering if it's the settings on the Tx. I do have the training gear on the hbfp as well.
Back to top Go down
jstarks

jstarks

PostSubject: Re: hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings   hbfp v2 2.4ghz Tx settings I_icon_minitimeFri Oct 02, 2009 2:28 pm

I am not familiar with the controls of a coaxial but as far as your hbfpand the settings on the tx,

Left stick up - should throttle up
Left stick down - should throttle down - if not, reverse throttle switch on tx
Left stick left - should make the nose of the heli go left
Left stick right - should make the nose of the heli go right - if not, reverse rudder switch on tx

Right stick up - should make the swasplate tilt forward
Right stick down - should make the swasplate tilt backward - if not, reverse ele switch on tx
Right stick left - should make swashplate tilt left