RC Guides Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for all things Radio Controlled

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in
Come sign up on the new forum ----- www.myrcguide.com

Belt-CP V2 rotor problem.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
SecurityGuy

Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. Empty
PostSubject: Belt-CP V2 rotor problem.   Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 25, 2009 2:19 pm

Hi guys, i am pretty new in this belt driven helicopter thing. I flew a Blitz3D before buying a CP V2 and i crashed on my first flight. Used to fly a smaler helicopter and i was pretty nervous.

So i broke the thing on top of the helicopter (stabilator or something) and my "rear" rotor is not working.
I think the belt is to lose and i dont know how to fix it, can anybody help me fix it ? :)

Also i was wondering to upgrade to the purple stuff, but is it worth it ?

Sorry for my bad english.

Mvh Martin
Back to top Go down
Nuttcaze
Admin
Nuttcaze

PostSubject: Re: Belt-CP V2 rotor problem.   Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 25, 2009 4:32 pm

can you post some pics of the damage to the head? I'm not sure what part you're talking about.

and to tighten up the tail boom just loosen the screws on the frame where the boom goes into the frame, pull the boom tight and re-tighten the screws.
Back to top Go down
SecurityGuy

PostSubject: Re: Belt-CP V2 rotor problem.   Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 25, 2009 4:43 pm

Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. 2pze7fo
I bent it back, but i am afraid to take off with it.
I will also try to fix my "tail rotor" tomorrow, and ill also buy a training kit :)
Am i supposed to losen em and drag the tail boom further back ? when do i know it is tight enough ?
Back to top Go down
SecurityGuy

PostSubject: Re: Belt-CP V2 rotor problem.   Belt-CP V2 rotor problem. I_icon_minitimeTue Aug 25, 2009 5:02 pm